Mangalore: Intercollegiate Basketball 2010
Posted On: 01/10/2010 18:32 GMT
Print this page Feel free to ask your question Tell a friend Browse archive
Press Release:

Mangalore: Father Muller Medical College, Mangalore had organised RGUHS Mysore Zone Basketball (Men) tournament on On 29th September 2010. The Chief Guest Dr. H. Nagalingappa, Director, Department of Physical Education, Mangalore University, Mangalagangotri, Inagurated the tournament. Rev. Fr. Patrick Rodrigues, Director, Father Muller Charitable Institutions,presided over the function.
Teams from 9 colleges registered and reported.

Father Muller Medical College, Mangalore.
KVG Medical College, Sullia.
Mysore Medical College, Mysore.
KS Hegde Medical Academy, Mangalore.
Yenepoya Dental College, Mangalore.
Yenepoya Medical College, Mangalore.
Mandya Government Medical College, Mandya.
Adhichunchanagiri Institute of Medical Sciences, Bellore.
Dr. M. V. Shetty College of Physiotherapy, Mangalore.

KS Hegde Medical Academy, Mangalore were the Winners and Father Muller Medical College, Mangalore were the Runners up. Dr. Paritosh of KS Hegde Medical Academy, Mangalore was declared as the Best Player of the tournament and Dr. Akhil Andrews was declared as the best defender of the series.

Dr. Gerald Santhosh D'Souza, Assistant Director, Department of Physical Education, Mangalore University, Mangalagangotri, was the Chief Guest for the prize distribution ceremony. Rev. Fr. Denis D'Sa, Administrator, Father Muller Medical College, Father Muller College of Nursing presided over the function.

Edited and Published By Konkanifriends Team
Post Your Comments For "Mangalore: Intercollegiate Basketball 2010"
Your Rating For "Mangalore: Intercollegiate Basketball 2010":
Average Fair Good Very Good Excellent
For our security purposes your IP address is recorded.
Your IP address is
Please help us to fight spam by entering the security code as shown in the image:
security code